FIRST AID FOR RESTAURANTS (includes choke saver)
MEET YOUR MASSACHUSETTS STATE LAW REQUIREMENTS!
First Aid for Restaurants, Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 111 Section 31, and Chapter 94, Section 305D, requires that one staff per shift be trained in the Heimlich procedure at restaurants seating 25 people or more. Our course meets and exceeds the requirement.
We provide workplace training throughout Massachusetts, Connecticut and Rhode Island.
What restaurant does not have to deal with:
- choking (adult, child + infant)
- universal precautions
- slips and falls
- heart attacks
- allergic reactions and more?
What is your emergency plan after you call 911? Our course teaches this and more. All students receive textbook, DVD, pocket First Aid guide and bandage kit. Our materials and certification are accepted in all 50 states by OSHA and state childcare agencies. This is a National Safety Council course taught by a Nationally certified Instructor.
Cutting-edge Safety Material NEW BOOK & DVD!
Affordable Classes gives you this course at a PRICE LOWER than others charge for just choke saver. Course includes hands on practicals and written quiz. We will run the course when it is convenient for you. We are a small, local, independent and insured business. CPR training is not part of this course but it can be added.
This course will cost $30 dollars per person; all materials are included, and your employees will receive national certification. This course meets OSHA Standard 29 CFR 1910.151 for First Aid. Our instructor has 25 years training experience. Your customers are the best. Give them the best trained staff in return.
Affordable Classes meets OSHA Best Practices! Check out the OSHA Best Practices Guide here.
Please note: to meet your OSHA standard completely you need CPR and First Aid certification. You can add CPR/AED to Restaurant First Aid for just a small investment per staff.